Translation with SYSTRAN Links

December 5th, 2013: the CSA joins together the territorial committees of the audio-visual one

Publication date: Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Réunion of the CTA - December 5th, 2013

Meeting of the CTA at the CSA, on December 5th, 2013

Mr. Olivier Schrameck chaired for the first time on December 5th, 2013 the annual meeting of the presidents, secretaries-general and audio-visual technical attaches of the territorial committees of audio-visual (CTA), which gathered around the various Advisors, of the general manager of the CSA, the directors and members of the services the representatives of fifteen CTA. He pointed out the importance of the role of the committees which exert tasks of public interest and constitute the territorial network of the Council.

Profitable exchanges, which continued in a more abstract way during the lunch, in particular related to the missions of the CTA, the implementation of their decisional competences, the legal news of audio-visual with the law of November 15th, 2013 relating to the independence of the audio-visual public, the analogical and digital radio, local televisions and the electoral campaigns in 2014.

Mr. Schrameck announced his intention to more often renew these meetings in order to develop a co-operation and a dialogue even closer with the committees.

Learn more

Key dates

  • January 23rd, 2013 - Nomination of Olivier Schrameck to the presidency of the CSA

  • January 24th, 2007 - Nomination of Michel Boyon to the presidency of the CSA

  • January 17th, 2001 - Nomination of Dominique Baudis to the presidency of the CSA

  • January 23rd, 1995 - Nomination of Hervé Bourges to the presidency of the CSA

  • February 13th, 1989 - Installation of the CSA, which Jacques Boutet chairs, by the President of the Republic