Translation with SYSTRAN Links

Observatory of diversity: nomination and renewals of mandates

Publication date: Thursday, September 22, 2016
Plenary assembly of June 15th, 2016

The CSA named at the Observatory of diversity, for one two years duration, Mme Shérazade Lahmeri, magistrate.

In addition, the mandates of the following personalities were renewed, for one two years duration: 

  • Mme Aurélie Cardin, director;
  • Mme Eléonore de Lacharrière, acting general of the Foundation Culture & Diversity;
  • Mr. Patrick Gohet, assistant of the Defender of the rights;
  • Mr. Michel Wievorka, president of the Foundation House of the social sciences. 

Learn more

Key dates

  • 2006 - Law of March 31st, 2006 known as “law for the equal opportunity”

  • 2007 - Creation by the Council of a working group on diversity and an Observatory of diversity

  • 2009 - Law of March 5th, 2009 relating to the audio-visual communication and the new public service of television

  • March 11th, 2008 - Creation of the Observatory of diversity in the audio-visual mediums

  • November 10th, 2009 - Deliberation of the Council fixing the framework of annual commitments of the diffusers