Translation with SYSTRAN Links

Authorizations of four new local televisions on the DVB

Official statement of the Thursday, December 1, 2016

Following the calls to the candidatures launched on January 27th, 2016 and on February 24th, 2016 for the edition of television services for local vocation diffused by terrestrial hertzian way in high definition, the Superior council of audio-visual decided to authorize four new local channels on the DVB in the following zones:

  • Abbeville – Amiens: Wéo Picardy (number 35);
  • Boulogne – Dunkirk: GrandLittoral.TV (number 32);
  • Marseilles: Provence Azure (number 30);
  • Toulon – Hyères: VAr Azure (number 30).

These new authorizations are delivered for one ten years duration starting from December 6th, 2016. They change to 43 the number of local televisions authorized in DVB on the metropolitan territory.

The televiewers of the zones concerned with the diffusion of these new chains will be able to receive them on their receivers connected to their antenna rake as of the effective starting of the emissions.


Contact presses : 01 40 58 36 29

Learn more